+91 9989983278   learn@iteklearn.com

CSPO Overview


Certified Scrum Product Owner® professionals have been taught the Scrum terminology, practices, and principles that enable them to fulfil the role of Product Owner on a Scrum team. CSPOs are typically the individuals who are closest to the "business side" of the project. They are charged by the organization to "get the product out" and are expected to do the best possible job of satisfying all the stakeholders. CSPOs maintain the product backlog and ensure that everyone knows the priorities.

Taking the CSPO program is the first step on your path of becoming more Agile. To truly master Scrum, experience and continuing education are necessary.


Our program is blend of 2 Day classroom training led by Certified Scrum Trainer® (CST) who will cover topics that include managing stakeholders, ROI, backlog grooming, creating effective user stories, acceptance criteria for user stories, and defining "Done." Topics covered include, but are not limited to the following:

Agile and Scrum Introduction, Origins of Scrum and Understanding Scrum, Basic Scrum Engine, Agile Manifesto, Sprints, Four Meetings, Four Roles, Scrum Values, Scrum Phases, Scrum Simulation, Sprint planning meeting, Daily stand-up meeting, Burn down charts and project reporting, Sprint review and retrospective, Day in the Life of a ScrumMaster, Release Management and Project Reporting, Scaling and Global Teams, Scrum and CMM, Scrum and XP, Closing Activities and Graduation

After completion of this program, participant will be able to write the CSPO® exam confidently.


PMI-ACP® Credential Holder can claim 16 PDUs under Category B to maintain certification

Key Deliverables

  • Scrum® Course Material
  • A Deck of Planning Poker Cards
  • Quiz & Assignments on Scrum
  • Sample Project will be executed
  • Course Completion Certificate (2nd Day)

Program Post Support

  • Scrum® Application Filling Guidance
  • Scrum® Examination Prep Kit
  • Scrum® Certification Fee included
  • Scrum Alliance® Membership included (2 Years)
  • 16 SEUs for Next Level Scrum Certification